top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

The Journey Continues

The last week in ISM has been a lesson in itself. As I've continued to work on my final product, I've learned how important it is to successfully juggle responsibilities in the professional world.

I had just come back to school after being sick for a couple of days and had a lot of work to make up, so it took a lot of careful planning and prioritization for me to successfully complete everything. In the workplace, this will be even more important, since I will have to balance work and home responsibilities amongst other commitments.

As I've continued working, I've found that the pacing of the calendar that I've set may need to be modified. Since I didn't have too much experience with the specific concepts that I'm learning, it's been difficult to know exactly how much time that each task will take. However, this has been a great opportunity for me, since I've been able to hone my flexibility and adaptability, which will definitely be helpful for me in the future.'

This week, I hope to make even more progress on my original work so that I can leave myself extra time at the end to test and account for any unexpected events. I'm excited to continue working on my final product and going through my ISM journey!

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page