top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

The Calm Before the Storm

Things are starting to pick up the pace in ISM. This week, I completed my topic proposal in which I chose artificial intelligence as my topic of study this year. To be honest, this was not much of a difficult decision for me, since I have been leaning toward this field more and more throughout my research.

I've continued to expand my LinkedIn network as well, and have connected to numerous professionals within my field. As a result, it is time for me to schedule my first interview within the next couple of days, and plan who I am going to ask for the following interviews as well.

To prepare for this, I will likely have to revisit my interview questions and tailor them for each professional interview. In addition, I have much more knowledge now than I did when I first wrote my questions, so I will be able to ask better, more relevant questions in upcoming interviews. I'm excited to start venturing out into the professional world and learning more about my field!


I will need to work efficiently if I want to get through everything in the next week on time. By the end of next week, I will have chosen my original work, which will take time and consideration to decide on.

The knowledge and good work habits that I have cultivated in the last few weeks will definitely help me with this, and I already have a few potential ideas for my original work that I want to explore. All in all, I am continuing to learn and grow throughout this process, and I am excited for what is to come!




1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page