top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

Puzzle Pieces


It's all starting to come together. Now that I've done a fair amount of research, I have a good idea of which methods are popularly used in object detection via computer vision. In addition, I have a greater understanding of the differences and similarities between each one, which will be necessary for me to write my research paper.

I believe that I am making good progress in this avenue, so I just need to continue moving ahead with my research.


I do, however, feel that I need to pick up some steam in expanding my professional network. I've made significant progress in this area since the beginning of the year, but I've slowed down in contacting professionals for interviews. As I found just how helpful that was in my first two interviews, I will commit to reaching out to more professionals so that I can secure a third interview.

This will not only help me increase my contacts, but will also help me find a potential mentor and increase my knowledge of my field. At this time especially, this is very important since I am working on applying the knowledge that I've gained to my original work.


The next week in ISM could be a defining one, and I know that I'll gain many valuable experiences from it.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page