top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

Professional Lessons

What a week. I had my third research interview, and it was chock-full of lessons for me to learn. I learned a lot about flexibility and adaptability.

My professional was really busy and was gracious enough to include me in their schedule, but we had to reschedule our interview a couple times because of some conflicts with their schedule. In the professional world, this is super important because it reflects the fact that everybody is busy, and everybody has a full schedule. As a result, I will need to be flexible enough to accommodate these schedules.

I also learned a lot of technical knowledge in my interview, but overall, I realized just how important learning was in the professional world.

Stagnation is a professional's biggest enemy, especially in the continuously-evolving field of computer science, since there are always going to be people who are competing for their job, so they need to improve continuously to be successful. To be honest, this is a relief for me because I hate being bored, so the opportunity to keep learning will help keep me mentally engaged and satisfied in my profession.

I'm super excited to continue expanding my professional network and learning important lesson like these in the future!



14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page