top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

Preparations

Now that the second semester has begun, I'm aiming to learn from the mistakes that I made last semester so that I can have an even better experience in ISM. My first step to this was ensuring that I begin preparing early for the semester ahead.


Instead of working on assignments one or two days that they are due, I've gotten started days in advance. As a result, I've been able to greatly reduce the stress of impending deadlines and assignments and have saved myself a lot of time and energy. This has also helped me get more out of my assignments, which will only help me in the long run.

I've also been working on connecting to many more professionals on LinkedIn so that I can go on more interviews. This will help me expand my pool of potential mentors, which will give me many more opportunities to find the right mentor for me.

Especially since it is now the second semester, time is running out to find a mentor, and I really want to be able to have that experience, so I've been working hard to ensure that that can happen.

Overall, I'm excited about the progress that I've been making and I think that this next week will be a good one!

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page