top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

Pedal to the Metal (11/30)


Our Thanksgiving break has just ended, and, surprisingly, even time off of work has taught me some valuable lessons. I learned just how important a work-life balance is.

Without proper rest, mental and physical, it's easy to get frustrated with a career, even if it is something that I really love. As a result, it will be critical for me in the future to ensure that I am balancing my work responsibilities with time for myself, so that the time that I do spend working is more productive and enjoyable.

In the same vein of thought, I've found that taking time off is not just important for relaxation. It's also necessary to further my own skills. This is because it has allowed me to experiment on my own without the stress and stakes of work, helping me improve at a much faster rate than I otherwise would have. This is also an important consideration that I should take with me into the future.

This week will not be an easy one. My original work is due in less than two weeks now, so it is time for me to press forward to ensure that I can make it my best. As a result, I will continue to learn and grow and will gain a lot from this phase in my ISM journey!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page