top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

Important Lessons (1/17)



Another week has gone by, and I've continued to learn and grow in my ISM journey. My research assessment helped show me some techniques being developed to make computer vision algorithms more successful, and although this isn't something that I could use in my final product, it was still important for me to know. Staying on top of new research in the field is crucial for keeping the big picture and future advancements in mind, which has only re-emphasized the important of being up-to-date as a professional in the field of computer science.


I've also learned the importance of taking care of yourself. I worked really hard last week and had a crazy schedule, and ended up falling sick over the weekend.

Although these events may or may not be linked, it was an important reminder about mental and physical health. As a professional, there are going to be a lot of stresses at workplace, so it is important to find time to balance work and home life to keep my mind healthy. Furthermore, I need to ensure that I get enough physical rest and relaxation— even if I can keep pushing my mind, my body might not be able to keep up, and I won't be able to make any progress if that happens. As a result, self-maintenance will be important to keep in mind moving forward.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page