top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

Epiphanies

Sometimes, things don't work out as planned. I had a virtual interview scheduled on LinkedIn this week and was all set up to make it a great one. However, when the professional and I tried to start the video call, we found that my school had blocked the LinkedIn video call feature, and when we tried to use Google Meets, my camera inexplicably failed.

Thankfully, the professional was very gracious about it and I learned a lot of helpful information from the interview.

The unexpected circumstances that it started with were a good reminder to prepare and stay one step ahead, just in case something goes wrong. This will be an important lesson to take with me into the professional world since not everything will go according to plan. If that happens, being prepared with backup options could save time, money, and even careers. As a result, I'm really glad that I was able to learn it now so that I can put it into practice in the future.

I also realized the importance of knowing my limits. I had the opportunity to participate in a training program with an AI company, but wasn't able to accept at this time because of the current workload and responsibilities that I have. In the professional world, I would be expected to hold myself to the commitments that I have made and fully deliver on all of them. As a result, biting off more than I can chew could lead to hardships in the future. For this reason, I believe understanding my limits will be an important factor to keep in mind, regardless of whether it is in a professional setting or not.

This week I've learned a lot of lessons that will help me in my journey, and I'm excited to see where it takes me next!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page