top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

Breakthrough!

After a lot of searching and waiting, I was finally able to secure not one, but two research interviews!

I'm very excited about this opportunity to meet professionals in the field and gain their different perspectives and knowledge.

This comes on the heels of writing my original work proposal, in which I chose to do a research paper about the different machine learning techniques used to identify moving objects with computer vision. This would help me to gain a better understanding of the different techniques that are out there and which ones I should use in my final product.


To prepare for this, I need to continue doing research and learning about my field. In addition, the skill of proactiveness and juggling multiple responsibilities will continue to be useful going forward. As a result, I need to continue to cultivate that skill throughout my ISM journey.

Since the coming weeks will require an increased amount of professional interaction, especially with the upcoming business symposium, I will need to make sure that my communication skills are also as polished as possible. Since nervousness will probably kick in, especially in the first interview, I will need to ensure that I am prepared with the questions and background of each professional so that I can ask questions that are relevant to them and that they can comfortably answer.

A lot of preparation has gone into the events that are now going into motion, and I'm excited to see what happens next!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page