top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

A Research Revelation

Research, as I have found, is not the easiest thing. In order to complete my original work, I need to condense data about various methods of computer vision object detection into one research paper. To do that, I need to research the methods themselves.

As I have tried to do this, I learned that I can improve a lot in my research skills. I spent three days looking for articles relevant to my original work, but couldn't find anything helpful. The problem? Keywords. Once I broadened my search a little bit using the right keywords, I was able to find multiple articles on the subjects that I needed and continued with my research.

I felt that this concept can be expanded to more aspects of the professional world as well. It's important to keep an open mind but not necessarily compromise on the core aspects of what you are looking for in any job, employee, or opportunity. This can help me find what I'm looking for, even if I find it in unexpected places.

The next few weeks in ISM are going to be important ones. In addition to scheduling my third interview and finding a mentor, I will need to continue working on my original work so that I can finish it by the deadline. As the journey continues, I've learned more and more about computer science and the professional world in general, and I'm excited to see what I'll learn next!

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page