top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

A New Beginning

Winter break is over and the second semester is now beginning. With it comes new opportunities and new experiences, and more chances to put the lessons that I learned in the first semester into practice. I have to continue searching for a mentor and brainstorming my ideas for a final product so that I can work towards it for the rest of the semester.

In this vein, my winter break experiences have really helped me. I worked on some computer vision and Raspberry Pi projects over the break, and that hands-on experience has given me additional perspective for creating my final product.

This also showed me how important continual learning was in this field. Especially since technology is advancing at such a rapid pace, computer science professionals need to be constantly working with the latest systems to gain relevant experience with them to use them in their own work. For this reason, a strong passion for the field is necessary to thrive, since this

constant drive to learn can become straining if the professional doesn't true love the field.


As a result, during my ISM journey this year, I want to continue learning about other areas of computer science even as I work with computer vision so that I can find the subfield that is right for me. In the coming weeks, my experiences and lessons will help me become further involved in the field. I'm excited to get started!


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page