top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMaadhav Kothuri

A Big Week (1/24)


It's been a big week for me in ISM. I was able to secure my fourth research interview, which has been my first one in a long time. It wasn't easy, since many of the professionals that I contacted were often busy and couldn't do an interview with me, but I persevered and ended up finding a professional willing to do an interview with me.


Through that interview, I learned a lot about the reality of the job as a computer vision engineer. It really got me thinking about whether I want to work with customers or develop software, and I know that at some point in my professional journey, I will have to make a decision one way or the other.

As of now, however, I'm going to keep my mind open and explore both areas to see which one I like best. This has showed me that even in the professional world, it's perfectly normal to not know the exact path to take, and sometimes its all about using the information that you have at hand to take a leap of faith.

I also submitted my proposal for my final product this week, and will begin working towards it. This is a huge milestone, since it marks the beginning of the final stretch in my ISM journey, and I'm excited to get started!



9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Firsts

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page